Through the leaves

A happy stone
A happy stone
Shinging through
Shining through
Seeking for coolness
Seeking for coolness

I have walked pass this little stream several times a week the last five years and still I see new things everytime. I can’t remeber one time passing through without taking a picture or more, no matter what season or weather. I think if I go through my archives I will find at least a hundred pictures taken from this staging.

At autumn the leaves around the stream is filled with coloured leaves and the sun is shining so beautiful through the trees. In the winter there are a lot of ice and dark tree stems against the white snow. In the spring the water is flooded and rushes down to the ocean and the green leaves starting to develope. The summer has a lot of shadows and coolness to offer on a hot day and the area around is filled with flowers such as Columbines, Buttercups, Forget-me-not’s and more.

It is very peaceful and quiet there and you seldom run in to any human being, which I very much prefer when I’m out strolling, trying to escape reality for a while. I have a brain that is spinning 24/7 and that is one of the reasons I need all the peace and quit I can get and I am also very sensitive to stress and bright light. Maybe that is why I became so fascinated in photography?

~ Lena

 

Back to start

10 thoughts on “Through the leaves

  1. Mycket mycket vackra bilder med skuggor och ljus, dova färger och speglingar. Jag förstår att platsen tilltalar dig och ger dig lugn. Man behöver de ensamma stunderna med naturen och kameran. Någon skulle kanske säga att vi missar något när vi har kameran mellan oss och upplevelsen av naturen, men jag säger tvärtom, den ger oss naturupplevelserna, förhöjer känslan, får oss att se och känna.

    Like

    1. Håller med dig, själv upplever jag både att jag ser naturen på ett helt nytt sätt jag aldrig gjort utan kameran och att jag lärt mig en massa nya saker om både arter och miljöer sen jag började med fotografering. Förr bar ett träd bara ett träd, om än vackert. Nu är det ett väsen med personlighet och uttryck, du förstår vad jag menar. Tycker absolut att det förhöjer upplevelsen, jag ser skiftningar i årstider mycket tydligare också.

      Like

  2. Very beautiful. My favourite of your photos that I’ve had time for this morning. Sadly, not enough! I love the shadows and the depths in the water. Peace and quiet is precious. :)

    Like

Something on your mind?

