WCP ~ Off Season

The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge

June 12 – Off Season

My Off Season, Harbour at summertime | WPC
My Off Season, Harbour at summertime | WPC

For me Off Season would have to be with emphasizing the OFF in this weeks topic. Why? Well, I live in a small village that is a really quiet place from autumn to spring and then – Kaboom!! The Harbour is filled with sailing- and motor boats and tourists. It is also an area with a lot of summerhouses along the coastline.

My OFF Season, commerce in the harbour | WPC
My OFF Season, commerce in the harbour | WPC

I love to stroll along the coastline, in the forest, getting up early for a trip to the ocean to see the sunrise, or a late evening to see the sunset all by myself. I really like the silence and stillness of the ocean and it is a lovely place to regain my strenght and get some energy boost. But in the summertime this is almost impossible to do without a lot of other people around, disturbing my peace of mind.

My OFF Season, Boats everywhere | WPC
My OFF Season, Boats everywhere | WPC

Another reason why I would like to call summer the OFF season is because I don’t like those warm summerdays when you just sweat and your brain is acting as if it was filled with maple syrap. I am also born with that white sensitive skin that has to be protected by clothes and lotion all over not to get one of those nasty sunburns. The light is really bright and my eyes are quite sensitive too, so I always have to were sunglasses and stay in the shadows.

My ON Season, An empty winter Harbour | WPC
My ON Season, An empty winter Harbour | WPC

Well, I do like to swim thank God, and my favourite colour is green, but otherwise I really prefere autumn and winter. So now you know what Off Season means to this little gingerhead. So Off Season is summer OFF Season, because in the summertime I’m OFF both from the enjoing my nearest enviroment by myself and from the use of my brain.

Finally the ocean by myself | WPC
Finally the ocean by myself | WPC

~ Lena

 

WPC ~ OFF SEASON (Photo Challenge)

 

Back to start

12 thoughts on “WCP ~ Off Season

      1. Yeah…the first one. I was trying to figure out how to use the Reader (which I’m very poor at) and for some reason only that first photo came up, not the whole article. Later, I found the whole thing.

        Like

Something on your mind?

